Should I edit out the duplicate message if the question it links to has been deleted?

I saw a question that had a duplicate message ike this:

Possible Duplicate:
Link to some deleted question

Is it a good idea to edit out the duplicate notice since the target question has been deleted, or should I just leave it there?