The 2017 Hugo Award Finalists Are Here

The biggest science fiction and fantasy award announced this year’s finalists on Tuesday.
The winners of the 2017 The Hugo Awards will be announced at the 75th World Science Fiction Convention in Helsinki, Finland, on August 11. Members of the society vote on the nominees and winners.

The Hugo Awards, which began in 1953, honor excellence in science fiction and fantasy. The awards are named after Hugo Gernsback, the editor who founded the science fiction magazine Amazing Stories in 1926. Here are some of this year’s nominees:

Hugo Award Nominees for Best Novel:

All the Birds in the Sky

A Closed and Common Orbit (Wayfarers #2)

Death's End (Remembrance of Earth's Past #3)

Ninefox Gambit (The Machineries of Empire #1)

The Obelisk Gate (The Broken Earth #2)

Too Like the Lightning (Terra Ignota #1)

Hugo Award Nominees for Best Graphic Story:

Black Panther: A Nation Under Our Feet, Book 1

Monstress, Vol. 1: Awakening

Ms. Marvel, Vol. 5: Super Famous

Paper Girls, Vol. 1

Saga, Vol. 6

The Vision, Volume 1: Little Worse Than A Man

Check out all of the nominations on the Hugo Award site or watch the video below:

Check out more recent blogs:

What’s New This Week: 7 Great Books Hitting Shelves Today

21 Books to Read Before They Become 2017’s Biggest Adaptations

Catch Up with These Series Before the Next Book Comes Out

posted by Cybil
on April, 04